Custom saved responses setup

Why is this important?

When you update a request status (to Awaiting feedback, Planned, Released, etc), you should always add a message to add more detail to the status. Custom saved responses allow you to pre-populate the message when updating the status of a request, so your teams never have to spend time typing out an update. Read on to learn how to set these responses, and make sure you check out our status response templates and best practices to help get you set up.

Adding multiple saved responses

Select "Settings" from the left-hand navigation, then click "Product Settings".

Select "Custom responses" from the list on the left, and then click "Create custom response".

mceclip5.png

You can now select the relevant status and enter the response.

mceclip6.png

Click "Create" to save it.

To edit any saved response, just click "Edit" next to the saved response:

mceclip7.png

And update your response:

mceclip8.png

Create a one-off new saved response

When changing the status of a request, type a new message in the "Customize response" box. To save it, simply check the box labelled "Save response for future use".

mceclip9.png

Disable Feedback saved responses

Feedback gives you a number of pre-populated responses you can choose from, so you can get started and update your visitors about their requests straight away.

Once you have added your own custom responses, you may want to disable Feedback's default responses.

Head to your Settings > Product Settings and select "Custom Responses" on the left.

Check the box at the top of the page to hide Feedback's default responses in the UI. Note that this will only work if you have your own saved responses set up already.

mceclip1.png