What happens to users who've already seen guides when the segment for a guide is updated?

Comments

3 comments

  • Avatar
    Angus Yang

    Hey Callum Rowe, if you clear guide data then it will reset the views for everyone and they will all qualify to see the guide again. 

    If you just update the segment but don't clear guide data, then it will only display to those visitors who have not completed or dismissed the guide.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    David Zweig

    I'm having the same issue--I updated a segment, and now I can't view poll responses to the guide that came in before the change. Can anyone help me find a way around this?

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Ellie Geraets

    Also having similar issues - analytics pulled in before the segment change are completely gone.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.