Manage web apps

Last updated:

You can view, turn off, and remove applications from the Applications page in Pendo settings. You must be an Admin user to turn off or remove applications from your subscription.

For information about adding applications, see Add more web apps

View applications

An application in Pendo corresponds to a specific website that you plan to overlay Pendo guides on and gather analytics from. To view a list of your existing applications, go to Settings > Subscription Settings > Applications

Use the options in the top-right corner of the Applications table to:

  • Filter the list by platform. If you want to see a list only of web applications, select Web from the dropdown menu.
  • Omit deactivated applications from your list by deselecting the Show deactivated apps.
  • Search for specific applications by entering keywords into the search tool.

Opening an application from the list opens its settings. For information about these settings, see Web application settings

Turn off (disable) a web app

When you turn off a web application, Pendo stops sending and receiving data from that particular application. Existing data isn't deleted. Guides, as well as Resource Centers, also stop functioning, and visitors can no longer build guides on your application after you've turned it off by disabling it. If you try to make a guide public when the app is disabled, the guide won't appear to visitors until the application is re-enabled.

To turn off an application:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Subscription Settings.
  2. Select Applications, then select the application you want to disable.
  3. Open the Agent Settings tab.
  4. In the Production Environment section, use the toggle next to Enable Pendo in Production to turn off the application.
  5. Read the confirmation message, then select Disable to turn off the application.

Enable Pendo in Production.png

Remove (deactivate) a web app

When you deactivate a web application, you remove it from the non-Admin view of Pendo. The application is no longer active and you can’t reactivate the application after you’ve deactivated it.

To deactivate an application (other than your default application):

  1. Navigate to Settings > Subscription Settings.
  2. Select Applications.
  3. Select Deactivate in the Actions column at the end of the row for that application. You can't deactivate your default application.
  4. Read the confirmation message, then select Deactivate to remove the application.

Deactivate a web application.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful